2022 FIFA World Cup Winner To Pocket $42m

FIFA has anounced that the winner of the forthcoming 2022 FIFA World Cup will receive as much as $42 million in prize money.

This is the highest figure a winning Federation will have ever received.
That milestone belongs to France, who received $38 million after winning the 2018 World Cup.

Runners-up will get $30 million, third-placed team will receive $27 million while the fourth placed team will take home $25 million.

Teams ranked fifth through eighth will get $17 million per team while those ranked ninth through sixteenth will recieve $13 million per team.
Nations who finished in 17th to 32nd place will get $9 million per team.

FIFA has also announced that they will distribute more than 200 million dollars among the clubs that give permission to players to participate in the tournament.
In total, FIFA will distribute 440m dollars, with a maximum of 370,000 dollars paid per player.

In addition, they informed that all clubs where participants featured over the last two years prior the tournament will also receive compensation. As FIFA revealed, a total of 416 clubs from 63 countries benefited from the FIFA program after the last World Cup.

The amount of $10,000 per day will be multiplied by the number of days each player remains at the World Cup, starting two weeks before the opening match and ending one day after his national team’s last match.
The total amount is then distributed to the clubs with which the player has been registered during the last two years prior to the World Cup.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button