UWW Appoints Daniel Igali Into Technical Commission

The President of Nigeria Wrestling Federation (NWF), Hon Daniel Igali (OLY)has been selected into the United World Wrestling (UWW) Technical Commission.

The UWW Technical Commission is headed by the President of Russia Wrestling Federation (RWF), Mikhail Mamiashvili.

Other members are; Alin Grigore (ROU), Finizio Salvatore (ITA), Peter Bacsi (HUN), Seref Eroglu (TUR), Zhang Ye (CHN), Paul Ragusa (CAN) and Rich Bender (USA).

The Bayelsa State Commissioner for Sports, Hon Daniel Igali commended the UWW President, Nenad Lalovic for the honor.

The Sydney 2000 Olympic Champion said the appointment into the technical commission will be beneficial to the technical input of the sport in Africa.

The Commonwealth Champion said, “The appointment into the prestigious technical commission is a plus not only to Nigeria but Africa and I want to thank the bureau members of the UWW and the UWW president for the enormous honor.

He said, “I also want to thank the Honorable Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Chief Sunday Dare, board members of the Nigeria Wrestling Federation and Bayelsa State Governor, Senator Douye Diri for giving me all the opportunities to represent the country.”

“Nigeria is making serious mark in United World Wrestling (UWW), do not forget Nigeria first Olympic medallist, Blessing Oborududu is also a member of the UWW Athletes Commission”, he added

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button